Board & Committees

ASFS PTA Executive Board 2022-23 

President: Amanda Sutton (
VP Community Service: Dena Porter (
VP External Affairs: Steven Leutner (
VP Fundraising: Olga Kasyan (
Treasurer: Jay Gunasekera (
Secretary: Samantha Ofori (
Principal: Mary Begley (
Assistant Principal: Barbara Jones (
Staff Liaison: Jenn Hall (

ASFS PTA Committee Chairs

We have an amazing team of committee chairs who support our ASFS PTA programs and events:
ASFS PTA Officers and Committee Chairs 2022-23 (as of June 2022)

Click below for a high-level description of all ASFS PTA Officer and Committee Chair roles:
ASFS PTA Officer and Committee Chair Descriptions 2022-23 (as of June 2022)

Arlington SEPTA

Arlington SEPTA (Special Education PTA) serves students, families, and staff across all of Arlington Public Schools. To find out more about what Arlington SEPTA does: What is SEPTA?

ASFS Room Parents

Room Parents, thank you for supporting classroom teachers and ASFS students! Here is the list of parent volunteers: ASFS Room Parents 2021-22
See the ASFS Room Parent Guide for more information and helpful tips.